agbabian1 agbabian2

Dedication of the Mihran and Elizabeth Agbabian Hall at AUA

  • The University receives several scholarships, named as follows: the Turpanjian Family Foundation, which helps orphaned and economically disadvantaged students at AUA and other Armenian Universities throughout the country; Stepan Karamardian; Arpine & Arda Hovnanian; Zaven O. Kodjayan, the Garmery Benevolent Association, Richard R. Tufenkian/the Armenian Educational Foundation, and Harry Kullijian. These scholarships are added to those established earlier and named after Vartkes and Rita Balian; Abgar L. and Loretta Asman Babaian; Louise Dumanian; Kademian; Sarkis Zartarian.
  • The Speaker of the National Assembly establishes two awards for AUA students.
  • The Department of English Programs establishes the Center for Research and Development in Applied Linguistics and Language Teaching. 

karamardian1 karamardian2

Dedication of  the Stepan Karamardian Conference Hall at AUA Center

eng-prog eng-prog2

Graduates of the Department of English Programs with faculty


The Turpanjian Family Foundation Scholarship Program is established